820 Kennedy Drive, P.O. BOX 280, Ambridge, Pennsylvania 15003
FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION 724-266-0290 FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION 724-266-0290

Blog

Recent Blog Posts

An Overview of Pennsylvania’s Simple Assault and Battery Laws

Pennsylvania law defines simple assault as an incident that involves “intentionally, knowingly or recklessly inflicting bodily injury on another person, attempting to do so or putting someone in fear of such an injury.” The following is an overview of what you should know when charged with simple assault in Pennsylvania: Bodily injury: A bodily injury […]

Two People Dead After Wrong-Way Driver Causes Collision on I-95

Two people died in an accident allegedly caused by a wrong-way driver the morning of Sunday, July 29. The accident reportedly occurred shortly after 7 a.m. between Woodhaven and Academy Roads on a stretch of Interstate 95 in Bucks County, Pennsylvania. According to police, a man was traveling north in the southbound lanes of the […]

Important Information About Pennsylvania Marijuana Possession Laws

Drug crime continues to be a focal point of law enforcement agencies across the country, especially with the increasing severity of the opioid epidemic. Below is some information specific to Pennsylvania marijuana laws you should know when it comes to possession cases: It can be tough to expunge drug crimes: Pennsylvania does allow you to […]

When Can Fault-Based Grounds Apply to Your Divorce?

Most divorces that occur today are no-fault divorces. The couple simply attributes the divorce to an “irretrievable breakdown” of the marriage or “irreconcilable differences.” However, Pennsylvania also allows for allegations of fault in divorce, which could give the alleging spouse better results with regard to alimony and the division of marital property. Fault-based grounds may […]

Fatal Crashes Tripled in Beaver County in 2017

After a five-year trend that showed a decline in fatal auto accidents in Beaver County, the number of people killed in car accidents tripled in 2017. According to Pennsylvania Department of Transportation information released this spring, there were 17 people killed in car accidents in 2017 — up from five in 2016. This number was […]

Is a Jail Sentence Mandatory for a Second-Offense DUI in Pennsylvania?

There are varying penalties associated with second DUI offenses, mostly based on the driver’s blood alcohol content (BAC) level. Pennsylvania classifies DUIs at three different levels: BAC per se (.08 to .099 percent), high BAC (.10 to .159 percent) and highest BAC (.16 percent and above). The following is a brief overview of the penalties […]

Is a Third-Offense DUI in Pennsylvania a Felony?

A third-offense conviction for driving under the influence (DUI) in Pennsylvania is still considered a misdemeanor. However, depending on the factors involved in the offense, it could be classified as either a first-degree or a second-degree misdemeanor. The jail time and other penalties you face for a third-time DUI offense depend mostly on your blood […]

Is an Ignition Interlock Device Required for a First DUI Offense in Pennsylvania?

As of 2016, an individual convicted on a first offense of driving under the influence (DUI) with a blood alcohol content on arrest of .10 percent or higher is required to use an ignition interlock device (IID) for at least a year. Because this rule changed recently in Pennsylvania, people tend to have questions about […]

Fewer People Are Dying from Alcohol-Related Crashes in Pennsylvania

Recently released statistics show that the Drive Sober or Get Pulled Over campaign organized by the Pennsylvania State Police appears to be doing its job. The calendar year 2016 saw the fewest people killed in alcohol-related auto accidents in about two decades. According to data from the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, there were 297 people […]

What to Know About Getting a Divorce in Pennsylvania

Are you preparing to file for divorce in Pennsylvania? The following is some basic information you should know before beginning the process. Filing requirements To file for divorce in Pennsylvania, one or both spouses must have lived in the state for at least six months. The plaintiff may file the “Complaint for Divorce” or a […]

X

Contact Form

We will respond to your inquiry in a timely fashion. Thank you.

Quick Contact Form